Uncomfortable


I am utterly uncomfortable about the past. I don’t even know who that person was. She’s so foreign and I just think that maybe that was a different form of me. Maybe that was an entirely different person in total, and I just now regained control of my body. Do I regret things? Yes, I kind of do, but I know just as well that we are all stupid kids at some point. Maybe I haven’t moved on from that.
I know I can’t change what happened in the past. I don’t even know how to talk to people from my past. Now that I think about it, I don’t even acknowledge them. It’s sort of an awakening. Maybe I am trying to cut all ties and burn the remains.
I mean, I haven’t talked to the one girl I knew from like second grade in a very long while. I can’t push myself to.
I just want to think ahead. That’s probably why I avoid the people in my past. I don’t want to talk about things that have happened or “remember that time when”.
I think that maybe I don’t know how to address things. I want people to forget like I have already forgotten.
But see, that’s a slim chance.

Leave a Reply

