My Faults


Christmas went pretty well. Got stuff. Gave stuff. Uh, next is New Year’s. Whoo-hoo. I absolutely despise resolutions. I was once an enthusiastic writer of “new year, new me” bull. Now, at the ripe ol’ age of 16 I realize the poop people shove at you. Like yeah sure, start planning to drop those 20 pounds–maybe even more than that due to cramming your face over the holidays. Go cold turkey. Give a little more. Live a little better. People end up dropping resolutions after the first week of the year. Throw out the diet. Pick up the death sticks. Bottoms up. I guess it’s the thrill of the idea of starting the year off right. Then the whole world ends up in a continuous cycle of pumping out damned resolutions. But hey, that’s life.

As the title states, I do have faults. Many many many many many faults. I’m sure you realized this long before I pointed it out. I’m trying to go into the “New Year” with good vibes but the whole idea makes me cringe. Not the fact that I’m trying to do better. The thought that yeah sure, I’ll say I’ll do this and that knowing that I’m not going to keep it up at all–the new year will be a repeat of this one. One of my greatest fears.

Fuck fear.

May the odds forever be in your favor.

P.S. I know I’m not the same. It scares me sometimes, but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

