Lovely.


I kind of lied when I said that I had no friends. I tend to do that a lot when I’m in an over-exaggerated teen depressed mood. Then I have the nerve to say that I hate people who lie. What a hypocrite. I hate those too.

Anyway, this post is for my best friend.

Soooo I’m black if you didn’t know–“African American” for all of you conservative people. I mean, yeah, okay so the deal with being a black girl in today’s society–well all of history, is that obviously yes, you are judged by the color of your skin. That goes for any black person really. It fucks with my mind when a person who isn’t black has the nerve to get up and say that no, people aren’t judged by race anymore and that that issue is almost resolved. 

Let me tell you firsthand that no, Martin’s dream has yet to be fulfilled. I live in the South, big whoop,eh? No there aren’t KKK marching the streets or anything but the little things shine through. For instance, I swear almost everywhere I go–whether to a restaurant or just to Wal-Mart, at least one guy spits when I walk by. Paranoia maybe? Then there was this incident at the library where they made me and a specific other number of kids put our bags up at the front due me refusing to throw away my CLOSED water bottle the previous day. Now, I’m not a lawyer or anything but when you make a certain number of people do one thing then let other people have their bags with them, isn’t that a bit against the law? I was going to question the manager about it the next day but coincidentally the rule was no longer in place.

Oh, did I tell you my brother won Student of the Year? He got to go to a Grizzlies game and everything. Well, he was supposed to have front row seat, meet with the players, get a souvenir, and be happy and merry. What he got was a seat way up high on the other opponents side, a shirt that fit a kindergartner, and he also got to watch the other kid who received Student of the Year prance about on the right side of the court, with front row seats, practicing with the team and what not. The kid was white, but maybe I’m just making assumptions. Maybe this is just all in my head, right?

My best friend just found out that the guy she was interested in doesn’t like black girls. I’ve been in this situation all too often. I was sitting with a couple of guys and they all were listing types of girls they like one by one and none of them said black girls. Have you ever had to sit and listen to a person say that they don’t specifically like what you are? Like what the fuck? I can’t change my skin color. I promise you that. Then you have to laugh along with all the racist jokes even if it fucking sucks sometimes. And when they go, “No offense.” You have to resist the urge to yell, “FUCK YOU.” Don’t get me started on Civil Rights stuff in History. 

So I’m here to just say fuck all of the guys who don’t like black girls. Just fuck you. Built up anger? Yes. I just don’t understand how you can possibly rule out a whole race to be attracted to. I get the line, “You’re pretty for a black girl.” All the fucking time. And yeah, I know this applies to any race or person. Some people may not be attracted to white guys, or Hispanic guys, or etc etc. That’s your preference but fuck you. I just don’t get it. There are beautiful people of every race, but maybe that’s just me and my fucked up mind.

I used the “f” word a lot in this post. Then I just had the nerve to not use it in the last sentence XD. Uh, yeah. EFF this town. EFF these people. Don’t let people who you’ll never see again sway your emotions.Don’t let people sway you period.

Uhhhhh I guess that’s it. May the odds forever be in your favor.

 

Leave a Reply

