Strengths and Weaknesses


Patience.

Something I was born without. Ha. I am the most impatient person there ever was. I get it from my parents although my mother would love to protest. My dad proudly projects it. For example, if we ever go shopping, he is the first to complain about the lines or the dinging of the grocery scanner thingy. He refuses to stand in a line for over half a millisecond. So today, I had to sit at the church on a perfect Saturday for three whole hours. I nearly ripped my mom’s head off. No, there wasn’t service today, yet we are very active in the church, so of course we have to sacrifice many days out of our week. I guess I also learned life lesson #4.

Sacrifice.

No, not the Aztec type, rip your heart out and eat it, sacrifice, but the putting yourself last kinda thing. Many people never really learn this. I guess you really can’t learn life lessons just within one experience–maybe if it was major. Takes time. Like most things.

Life lessons suck fudgeballs.

They suck sooooo much.

Yet once you’ve somewhat found your strengths and weaknesses; everything’s a little better. You’d at least get a chance to improve what you’re not good at. Unless you don’t want to be a better person. That’d be beyond weird. I’d like to think that 99% of the people in the world are striving to be a better person. Typing that only made the statement seem even more stupid. Even more of a fairy-tale.

Anywho, I guess I’d like to tell a bunch of strangers my weaknesses. Well, that sounds both intelligent and like a good plan.

  • Criticism
  • Spelling criticism ha…took me like ten minutes to find out how to spell it
  • Math
  • Being left out…I hate to admit it, but what human would really, deep-down, like to be alone forever
  • Chocolate Ice Cream
  • and many other things I don’t feel like soul-searching for
Every age, every culture, every custom and tradition has its own character, its own weakness and its own strength, its beauties and cruelties; it accepts certain sufferings as matters of course, puts up patiently with certain evils. Human life is reduced to real suffering, to hell, only when two ages, two cultures and religions overlap.

 Hermann Hesse quotes (German born Swiss Novelist and Poet. Won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1946, 18771962)

One thought on “Strengths and Weaknesses

Leave a Reply

