And I Thank God


New schedule, new trimester, new start. Not to my liking but moving on is just the way of life. I’ve learned a couple of life lessons over the last few days that I should have picked up way sooner:

1. Keep your mouth closed. Don’t say everything that comes to mind. Slow to speak, quick to hear as the Bible says.

2. Forgive.

Forgiveness. It’s a word free of blemish in my eyes. It’s a soothing, untainted word. Forgiveness is the first step to freedom; mind, body, and soul. At first I thought I was great at forgiving. I thought I had mastered letting things go, but when I skimmed through the files of my mind again last night, I realized that I was merely at level one. Then I prayed to God.

For the first time in years…

I truly prayed.

Not out of pity.

Not out of woe.

I prayed.

Burdens lifted and shackles turned to ash.

And I thank God for that.

Thank you God for just being here.

Thank you Lord for never leaving me even when I put You on the back burner.

Thank-you God.

Thank you Lord for never giving up on me.

Thanks for just being who You are. 

Thank you for keeping me here when I thought I was finished.

Thank you.

“And the voices of a million angels cannot express my gratitude.”

Image

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

