The Real Post


Yeah, you were probably like “what the chuck?! where the chuck is the real blogging?!”. So here is the post where I’m actually putting words out there. The other two I felt I needed to post because it was just the feel of the moment. “Some Nights” by Fun. is by far, on of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard. It’s so…raw. I don’t know how to explain the meaning of the lyrics clearly but even though it’s about  war, it’s related to any everyday thing. Gambling. Teen pregnancy. Religion. Etc. I absolutely love this song. It’s so strong. I liked the meaning this person gave. In a lump sum:

I think the majority of people have misinterpreted the meaning of this song; in it’s most logical sense, it’s a sociopolitical comment on America and how it waged war with the Middle East. 
If you go and watch the music video, the video in itself is a comment to how far we have come, and how archaic war is and what it’s used for, to gain economic uplift for a nation, at the expense of Human Life….
The question remains as to whether it’s orchestrated propaganda or the actual reality…
And no, I’m not American…but anyone can tell that even the construction of the MUSIC that sets the tone for the entire song, is akin to a “Battle Hymn”, the drum beat and content of each musical note. So, in his words: “Stand up” ;D
I hate winky faces RAWR. Haha Anywho I felt that it was a strong interpretation so I just had to quote it.

I don’t know what made me listen to that song today but it made me feel…different.

Not in a bad way.

Not in a good way.

I recommend the song to everyone.

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye!

Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and yieu!

The Sound of Music?

Oh, it’s a classic my friend(:

Leave a Reply

