Goodbye Summer, How Do You Do Hell?


The dreaded days to come. Ticking away. And how am I spending them? By doing the summer work I never did over the summer until the last three days. I wish I could stay home. Away from hormone-raging teenagers. I don’t want to see anyone really. Why oh why did the summer have to go so quickly. A good thing is that I didn’t gain a weight over the break. Thank God. I looked at my schedule and didn’t get not a single extra class I signed up for. Instead I got this new class we have called Criminal Justice. What the chuck? Does it look like  I’m going to become a detective or whatever anytime soon? Hopefully it’s cooler than  it sounds. I’ll try to be optimistic. Another thing I noticed when I went to registration, everyone looked eerily the same; dressed the same. The girls all had either t-shirts and short shorts or tank-tops and short shorts. The guys had on hats, guy tanks, shorts, or pants. Basically, everyone looked like everyone else. I purposely didn’t dye my hair yet because I didn’t want the same color as a billion other people. Lo and behold, most people who dyed their hair over the summer dyed it bright red. That’s outta the picture. I think I’ll go for a caramel color. Anywho, at least I’m no longer a freshman. It wasn’t a bad thing, but still. Closer and closer to graduation. I think I’m going to change the way I dress a bit this year. I have a clearer picture of what my style is. I’m going to be 200% me this year. No holding back. No questioning myself. I’m over high school, but still have to go through it. I don’t care what people think. I don’t care what they say. I don’t care anymore. I’m done trying to please everyone. I’m done. I’m done. Heck yeah.

Leave a Reply

