A Sight For Sore Eyes:P


Well hello everyone. I haven’t trekked these grounds in quite a long time. Update: Schools! Out! For! Summer! And why yes, I did turn a year older. Whoot. Whoot. A girl turns around and a year’s already added. It’s weird how your age works. You gain a year but lose a year of your life–which is kind of scary. Oh, by the way, totally off topic but, today I learned about Wave-Gotik-Treffen. Here’s a link if you want to learn increase the size of your noggin as well www.wavegotiktreffen.de/english/info.php . It’s extremely cool, I promise. It’s not lame like saving the world by decreasing the use of water bottles…:). So, back on topic, growing up sucks.      

There are times in life when you wonder what you’re here for—not religiously, but just overall. You wake up, say good morning dispassionately to your parents, shower, get dressed the way you think everyone perceives you to dress, go to school, meet the same friends complaining about the same old things, listen to the same teachers teach lessons you’ve already heard the previous year or probably—most likely, won’t need them ever again in your life, go home, get lectured by your parents about the same old things that never seem to change, complain about those things to your friends, reluctantly do your homework, shower, and go to sleep, just to wake up and do it all over again.. You question every little thing that happens. You ask yourself, “What if the world ended tomorrow?” You’ve “wasted” it all in school. You’ve wasted it all complaining, being sad, mad, depressed. You’ve wasted it seeking revenge, but not solving a thing. You’ve wasted it. You’ve wasted it. So, I’ve decided to never grow up. I’m not talking about being that immature jerk that’s always around. I just want to stay light-hearted and free. I want to never grow up. And I hate it when parents tell their kids to grow up. I hate when my parents want to discuss my future. They think they’re going somewhere with me, but at this point they should get the hint. I mean I want to be successful and I know it’s going to take some time and hard work, but…I’m fifteen. I just want to have fun. I just want the windows down and the music blaring.

“The invention of the teenager was a mistake.  Once you identify a period of life in which people get to stay out late but don’t have to pay taxes – naturally, no one wants to live any other way.”  ~Judith Martin

                                                              

Leave a Reply

